Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

There is no denying the fact that in today's globalised world, it is easy to be famous. While a commonly held belief is that being a celebrity has a lot of advantages. There is also an argument that the problems will be more than the benefits. In this essay, I will discuss this topic and express my opinion. On the one hand, many people become social media influencers because it is an easy way to get money if they deal with social media as a business. In other words, being a public figure becomes a way to invest individual content to make a significant money source. In addition, a famous person has an easy life, people in any place will try to help them if they need any kind of help. For example, if they go to pay for something, they get a special offer because of their followers number in social media. On the other hand, celebrities for sure will face some problems. It is possible to say that they are not having a happy life all the time. For instance, paparazzi will follow them anywhere, and they will not have privacy in their personal lives. Moreover, people make fake news about the influencers, so they may have a lot of issues with their family and friends. Also some sometimes they can not manage their work with their life responsibilities, like caring about their children. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the benefits outweigh the problems.