Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Educational methodologies and practical teaching practices play an essential role in the development of students. However, some individuals argue that most teaching methods from the elementary level to University education give more emphasis on theoretical learning rather than practical knowledge This essay disagrees with the aforementioned notion because educational institutes are nurturing children at all levels through practical teaching methods such as knowledge assessment through collaborative projects, assignments, internships, vocational training and many more. Firstly, nowadays teachers in primary school aspire to nurture interpersonal and cognitive skills in young ones as these two are crucial capabilities which will help the student to imbibe further knowledge and wisdom in the later stages of their lives. For example, in elementary education methods children are motivated to learn while playing with fellow classmates. This will not only educate them but also develop their confidence to interact with others while being expressive. Hence, from the initial phase of learning schools are giving importance to life lessons beyond textbook stories. Secondly, in professional and management courses institutes are giving an opportunity to experience classroom studies in the practical work environment; this will help students to apply their knowledge in real work conditions which will boost their enthusiasm.To illustrate, institutes are providing on-the-job training and many proficient individuals also getting recruited during these internships. Henceforth, practical skills have been considered an asset for students as well as educational bodies. To conclude, learned facts ought to be implemented in real-life situations to witness feasible results; educational institutes are taking all righteous actions to provide efficient learning to contemporary students.