Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. What do you think? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The dispute around the topic of ' puplis study worldwide news at the school - should or should not' can be brought on both national and local levels, and may involve most parents, especially those who take care of their child's future. Let's take a look at different opinions. Should the school children in their first years of education be involved in the international news agenda? Suppose, this can lead us the the question of how we will moderate the news content, because sometimes even adults don't have enough emotional intelligence to read the news. It might be a challenging task to adapt complicated international context to the children's mind. Another opinion gives us food for thought that this initiative can be useful. The following reasons are in my mind. First of all, the generation grown on the international news can be more loyal to the foreigners in their home countries. Secondly, the children will train their logical and abstract thinking in order to understand the complexity of the world. In my personal point of view, the idea of setting the classes about international news awareness can be reasonable. This can help us the achieve a more responsible society in the future. My personal experience demonstrates that children can be more creative in the solution to some issues, but they can do it only with the constant help of tutors. To sum up, the proposed initiative can work well in the long term perspective, but regulation and some ethical frame are needed. Based on this discussion is hard to make a decision or conclude which side is right, however it highlights different points of view and can be developed.