In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In today's world, children have a principal role in society's development. I believe boosting the confidence of children is beneficial. As it generally leads to the personal growth and development of a child. On the contrary, the downside is that children may feel pressure to pursue their goals at any cost, even if it means sacrificing their happy childhood. Motivating children to reach their goals can give them self-assurance and belief that there is a possibility to achieve the end goal. They may feel more confident regarding their personal growth in the development process. When committed to a plan, children may experience the requirements they generally need to attain. For instance, strengthening communication for developing relationships, what kind of Knowledge is required, and what abilities and skills that they need to establish when they move toward their professional career? The disadvantage could be Children may engage in fewer physical activities, ultimately deteriorating their health. In case of failure, they may create self-doubt in their abilities and intelligence and may get depressed. For example, someone may have set a goal of becoming a millionaire by the time he becomes 18 years old. If he fails to achieve that, he may feel frustrated and agitated from not achieving his desired objectives and possibly get demotivated. Additionally, this approach towards handling children could cause mental stress and fatigue from working tirelessly hard to achieve the goal in less time. In conclusion, there are benefits to persuading children that they can achieve anything in their life if they consistently work harder to make it a reality. However, there is a possibility of children developing low self-esteem if they miss their goals.