Global warming is now generally agreed to be a very serious problem . what are the causes of hlobal warming and what should governments do to reduce it

It is an undeniable fact that " global warming is increasing at an alarming pace ". Owning to this, it is a debatable issue that global warming is a serious threat that gives rise to various health ailments and other problems. This essay intends to enumerate the reasons for this ever-increasing trend and will also enunciate the methods that the authorities should opt to reduce it. To commence with, there are multifarious causes for the rise of this phenomenon. The most prominent one in this regard is the emission of toxic gases from vehicles. To explicate, in this contemporary era, more people use personal vehicles for commuting which releases harmful gases into the atmosphere. Resultantly, the temperature of the earth is increasing considerably. Another worth mentioning cause is the increase in the usage of fossil fuels. Ergo, the natural fuel is decreasing and also man cannot make them. On the paradoxical side, despite the given,causes there are many ways that government can use to reduce the effect. The most pertinent is to start an awareness campaign regarding the effects of global warming. To be more specific, authorities can plan campaigns to make people aware of the consequences of this effect like the glaciers can melt which will ultimately increase the water levels and can cause floods. Consequently, people can become known of the results and can plant more trees to perform sustainable development. Last but not the least, large automobile companies must be ordered to increase the production of energy-efficient vehicles. Categorically discussing, the firm must manufacture automobiles running on electricity which will reduce carbon levels. So, the administration must order the organisation to manufacture such cars. Consequently, individuals can perform their work without harming the environment. To recapitulate, after sifting through both views it can be stated that there are various causes that lead to this issue. Howbeit, governments can choose various measures and can set up distinct rules and regulations to reduce this effect.