Nowadays technology is increasingly being uswd to monitor what people are saying or doing. So you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

A highly controversial topic today relates to whether should use high-tech tools to manage human behaviours or not. In this essay, I will examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the disadvantages of this are higher. There are scientists who are of the opinion that applied science should be allowed to supervise every activity in society. The main reason for believing this is that crime nowadays become more and more complicated therefore technology such as street cameras with a face-detected function will permit the authority early observes criminal signals. It is possible to say that the community can be enhanced more safety. A good illustration of this is communist China successfully applied facial monitoring technology to curb the crime rate under 30% compared to the past ten years. In contrast, Some social activists are convinced that the supervision of the government towards their citizens is illegal. This action people often argued because It detrimentally offends the human right of personal information security. Secondly, automatic systems may still occur errors leading to the wrong alarm which makes everything turn to chaos. For instance, a catastrophe will happen if the supervising system of a city is hacked by a terrorist organization. In conclusion, I reckon both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I believe those in power should not apply this technology in current human society. This is because the citizens will be put in dangerous situations when the robotic system falls into mafia organisations.