Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Information sharing plays a vital role in scientific research, business and the academic world. However, some believe that some kind of knowledge is too private to share, i would agree with those who argue that sharing as much as you can is important. First, it is crucial to consider how much importance the protection of personal data has, especially in today’s world. This is because every single day people face with a lot of hacking issues including personal data stealing and sharing them without any permission on the internet. For example, if we inform people about our business strategies which are unique to our company for the sake of a research, we are more likely to see that specific information on the internet sharing freely with the world without our consent and because of this violation, our business can be jeopardized. However, I believe that sharing a considerable amount of information freely will presumably be useful for the contribution to the academic literature. This is because more specific data means more exact research results. In other words, If we have an extended data set as a researcher, our research results would be more valid for the academics. As a result of this, the research that we conduct will be more likely to come up with new ideas and can be enlightening for the other researchers. Conversely, if people hesitate about this issue and share less, much of the research would not inform us truly. Overall, although it is of critical importance that we need to protect our valuable information for our privacy purposes, I feel that for the sake of accurate scientific research we should provide as much as we can.