Some people believe that the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, the relationship between the expenditure on oil and ecosystem preservation has become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents emphasize that the surged fuel prices could encourage the maintenance of the ecosystem, some opponents and I adopt a diverse stance because this development could lead to economic recession and put financial burdens on civilians' shoulders. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, although the overconsumption of gas is the major cause of environmental pollution, the exaggerated oil prices could not tackle this issue because drivers will not be able to curtail their dependence on petrol. This means that when authorities bring up the value of petrol, residents will continue using it and they will not be able to cut their reliance on fuel. An eminent example of this is Egypt where the dramatic hike in fuel value has not solved this issue. Therefore, what can be said is that governments should implement different measures to conserve the environment. Furthermore, the increased cost of oil has a detrimental effect on the financial position of individuals because they will be enforced to pay extra money while commuting to their destinations. In other words, if authorities decide to solve the problem of global warming by applying extra taxes on oil, locals will bear the brunt of this action. This can be witnessed in Egypt where the significant increase in expenses has added fiscal pressure on countrymen. Accordingly, in a final analysis, unrealistic gas expenses have a deleterious impact on the productivity rate, along with citizens' monetary position. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does the action of increasing the value of gas negatively influence the countries' economy, but also it affects individuals. Eventually, I believe that solid measures should be implemented to tackle this problem.