Some people think that to lead a successful life, a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's era of contemporary world,few people hold a view that academic qualification is significant to achieve a prosperous and stable life while other folks opine that this is no longer true in the current situation. This essay will discuss both perspectives along with my own viewpoint. On the one hand,there are a few professions such as engineering,doctorate and law in which a university degree is a must.If the person is choosing these professions and willing to achieve greatness in it then the degree with good marks plays a vital role. For example,studies in medicine and certification of its completion are essential to practice medicine. Furthermore,getting an IT job without an engineering degree is an impossible thing. On the other hand, individuals think that success can be gained by hard work,dedication and innovative thinking. For instance,my father who studied till the 12th Standard launched a product in the Maharashtra state of India and gained success in it with his strenuous efforts. Moreover,there are many other professions that require talent and beauty to have fruitful career paths rather than qualifications.To illustrate,various actors and actresses in the Bollywood industry are at the peak of their careers and living a lavish life even without completing their primary school education. To sum up, in my view, there are certain professions in which academic certifications are a must and they act as an entrance gate to that particular field. However,nowadays the world is full of other career options and greatness in those options can be achieved by hard work,hidden talent and out-of-box -thinking.