More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

The world is right now becoming a cosmopolitan place, where people from all over the could be found everywhere. It has been seen that kingdoms and empires expanded with respect to the speed at which information and people can travel. So, today's population could be seen as working under one big empire as we have achieved a lot in terms of lowering the time to exchange information. Therefore, It could be seen that employee movement is inherent to this ever-growing economy. First of all, companies are growing worldwide and serving around the globe. Big organisations are trying to provide products or services that never existed in some particular parts of the world. Hence, they need people who are trained in those items and objectives that might not be available in that specific region. For Example, the Tsm company in Taiwan is the only place that can develop electronic chips of really small size that we use in our everyday life. If something happens in Taiwan, could lead to its shortage all over the world. Therefore to protect the world economy, other countries might want to set up a plant in their country and hence the skilled labour to make it happen. Secondly, humans have inherent need to explore and that is also one of the reasons why people move from one country to another and that is also the reason why people move from second to third and so forth. Especially, skilled workers as they have so many options. Finally, there could be some truth to the fact that rich countries do have their own benefits with this movement of people with specialities but at, last it all depends on the workers and what they choose for themselves.