An increasing number of people are buying whta they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Owing to the rapid development of technology, the population of people shopping in online stores increases continuously. Shopping online would certainly benefit both commerce and companies but there will also be some drawbacks. One evident benefit for the online business is that it would save the cost of managing the physical store, hence aiding the companies to maximize their earnings from the customers. With the unlimited boundary given on the internet, the range of customers is extended widely, allowing online stores to run their own business more globally. Furthermore, it is more efficient for the online business on using a computer system to collect data from customers. And shopping online stores would be advantageous to customers as well, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to reduce the possibility of getting infected, more individuals opt to shop online which offers multiple goods on the internet as well as enables people to shop at home without time limitation. On the other hand, there are several negative problems involved. The credibility between online businesses and consumers is much harder to be built compared to apply physical shops. To illustrate, the quality of the online item can not be ensured with the uncertainty of the information given, and people might have to wait for a long while to receive the package. To sum up, while the online store brings us lots of conveniences, it is still considered that it might lead to some credit problems between the company and the customer.