Nowadays people are working from home using computers and telephones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Modern technology made human life very easy especially when it comes to the advancement of new inventions. Working from home became very popular among IT professional, especially after covid-19 hits the damage. I have discussed both views and justified the topic further. To begin with, working from home provides ample benefits to employees. Firstly, the major benefit is flexibility, where they can start work on their own time because they are not forced by the manager to report at any specific time but they are only concerned about the task that has to be finished on time. Moreover, another plus point is that personal work can be done by the worker since they are working from home. It has many more advantages such as no need to worry about the weather conditions if it is snowing or a heatwave outside, they get peace of mind, save the transportation cost along with that they play the role of a babysitter if they have a kid. Furthermore, employees can be more productive because they get their own working atmosphere at home and can update skills in particular fields in their leisure time. For instance, specifically for IT professionals has much more time that they can utilize to learn various new technologies thus which will help to get promotions. On the other side, it has some disadvantages as well. Working from home feel you lonely and stops you from social gatherings among the employees which influences your personal growth. An employee can't get a chance to talk to their colleague and therefore that is an impact on the development of communication skills. To conclude, working from home give you pleasure and increased your working life because you have no such classroom pressure. Moreover, companies get more benefits by saving various costs like electricity, office rent and other expenses. Therefore advantages outweigh on disadvantages.