Some people say that all levels of education of education invested too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I want to share my thoughts and elaborate on the current education system. Firstly, At the primary school level, management currently focuses on teaching facts, as knowing about history is necessary. Secondly, When it comes to colleges or universities, the current situation is a bit different than earlier, as management focuses on more labs than theoretical knowledge. For example, as part of improving practical skills, at my brother's college, they recruited a surveyor who has 15 years of experience in the civil Engineering field. He had shown them very clearly how to do surveying in various areas. Recently, my friend, who has a lower percentage than others, was recruited by one MNC Company at our university as he explained every question with more practical examples. Because of that reason, management is focusing on providing practical skills to students to survive in the present market outside. On the other hand, theoretical knowledge is essential to understand the concept because knowing the idea is necessary for everyone to execute the task in the lab. Initially, understanding the topic is essential in theoretical classes, and testing them in labs would get more positive results and allows students to grab the best opportunities available in the current market. Finally, Nobody can get a degree without scoring minimum in theoretical exams. So, both are essential for the current market. At all levels of education, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on practical skills. I can only partially agree with that statement. As I have explained earlier, Every university has developed its lab facilities to divert the students towards practical scenarios than theoretical ones.