Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest?

There is no doubt these days that smoking become very a common habit. The question is, why we should be concerned about this, and what methods could solve this phenomenon? In this essay, I am going to discuss the effects of smoking and how to solve this phenomenon. In terms of problems, smoking causes serious issues in health and financial status. Firstly, cigarettes contain toxic materials that affect negatively the body, in fact, the rate incident of sudden death among young people is extremely associated with the presence of nicotine in the body. Secondly, smoking results in releasing toxic dust into the air, which leads to pollution and impacts negatively on non-smokers. Moreover, this habit caused an addiction to buy cigarettes daily. Therefore, smoking destroys the lung, money, and our environment. No one can deny the fact of negative effects of smoking. However, what is the appropriate measure that could assess to solve this phenomenon? A possible solution to this problem would raise the price. In other words, some people when they find the prices increase that lead to help them stop buying it. One immediate practical solution is to limit places that allow smoking. For example, some local governments now prohibit smoking in public areas and restaurants. Moreover, an increase in awareness about the risk of smoking as researchers approve could be the most reasonable method. To be more specific, there are some practical solutions that will contribute to managing this habit. In conclusion, it is evident that smoking impacts negatively individuals and the environment. Governments ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating future.