More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. Is this a positive or negative development?

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides so have the people. Society's crowd are divided into two groups and therefore dependency on phones and the internet has become a topic of debate among the nation. This essay will compare and contrast both positive and negative development along with my opinion which is in the favour of former view will be discussed with a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, firstly with the application of the internet and,smartphones it is easy and convenient to connect with friends and family without any geographical barriers. The people who support this say that, twenty years back it was impossible to connect to close ones within a fraction of a minute. Secondly, there is vast information available on a tip of the finger because of the internet. For instance, to complete the school project one can do research on websites and find plenty of information to finish it within a week. In fact, on,smartphones there is a number of applications available using that person can launch a business and can create a secondary income source to improve economic conditions. On the contrasting side, people who held another viewpoint say that due to the increase in facetime applications, real-time interaction is decreasing. Many youngsters are preferring spending time chatting with friends on Messenger rather than spending quality time with each other. So, there is deprivation in social face-to-face interaction between peers. Since, huge information is getting easier on the internet without giving a second thought children are following that. Sometimes, it can mislead them and they will end up pursuing the wrong habits. To conclude, I would like to say that, with brighter mind usage of phones and the internet is beneficial while excessive dependency both will show a negative impact on society. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of the people and which view they are in the favour of.