Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that teenagers should be engaged in more and more voluntary work without any monetary benefits in their spare time. This involvement will be beneficiary for them as well as for the people of the community by building up their confidence level and adding value to their career pathway. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement. On the one hand, teenagers can be involved in many community works such as environmental issues, peace and conflict issues, and women & gender issues in their leisure time. The diversity of work will help them to upgrade their level of confidence. In the long run, they will benefit from their activities and these activities will work as a factor of advancement in their life. A recent study concluded that around 75% of teenagers are working for their community without any money. On the other hand, various types of community work will add extra value to the curriculum vitae of teenagers. A recent study shows that about 70% of high school-going students are becoming part of these voluntary works only because of their advancement of career which can be gained from community work. Nevertheless, teenagers can fit themselves in any situation by doing this type of work that will help them in the long run of their lives. In conclusion, unpaid community work is beneficial not only for boosting the confidence level up but also for the career development of teenagers. They should increase their engagement in community work more.