Many museums charge for admissions while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum overweight the disadvantages?

A majority of museums collect an amount of entrance. By contrast, some implement a zero entrance fee policy to draw more attendance from the public. From my perspective, there are both benefits and drawbacks. And examining these two aspects will clearly contribute to the revelation of my agreement with the previous one. First, imposing admission fees will financially benefit a range of organizations resulting in more prolonged operation of the facilities. For instance, many museums are under governmental administration. Like other entities, government body needs a budget to keep the museums well-maintained and sustainable for public visits. Therefore, collecting money from visitors can definitely help resolve this issue and keep the entity running for an extended period. In addition, it is considered a source of income contributed to our country through the tax associated with the tickets the visitors pay. However, it may discourage people to enter the museum if the entrance fee is irrationally costly, which may lead to public ignorance of the national history in junction with the possible bankruptcy of the entity. To illustrate, people tend to reject going to historical sites, the admission fee of which are pricey as they have better and cheaper choices. Hence, the situation in which the museum sees no income yielded yet payment of staff salary and maintenance costs still persist will undoubtedly push the museum on the verge of shutdown. Moreover, people are short of choices to visit a place where they can learn massive knowledge of their ancestors' lives, solidarities and also economic development in the past. In short, I believe that an affordable reasonable museum charge, which should be imposed in an attempt to attract more visitors to the site is incentivised. In this way, not only does the museum itself financially benefit but citizens reserve more chances to access invaluable historical references which deliver precious lessons about the economy, solidarity, and national cultures.