Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this opinion?

Violence crimes are rapidly increasing in many developed countries due to poor law enforcement and misusage of human rights. The security of our lives is the most important factor in a society where capital punishment is necessary to reduce crime rates. Does every criminal deserve capital punishment? In this essay, I will examine the facts from both points of view and then explain why I believe capital punishment is necessary. There are many repeat criminals in many societies because the punishment is not that serious for the crimes they committed. In such cases, law enforcement does not apply capital punishment strongly, whereas, maintaining decent human rights, such as considerations of the criminal's age, their family matters and their living conditions. Many people believe that all humans equally deserved a second chance which gives less security in return. Without capital punishment, the crime rates did not decrease at all instead more crimes occurred since some criminals knew how to abuse the system for their own benefit. On the other hand, capital punishment is too strong that young criminals didn't get the chance to correct themselves, not even once. Since there are little few known differences between repeat criminals and first -timers for law enforcement, they usually judge both of them equally. Therefore, many people learned the lessons from the other punishments and not dared to commit them again for any reason, for instance, the distribution of drugs is capital punishment by law no matter how young the criminal is or how small the amount of drugs is. With capital punishment, the community become more secure as well as more peaceful, which assures quality lives for many people. Of cause the stronger the law is enforced, the few crimes happened in society. In conclusion, I believe that the safety of our lives is a top priority, so capital punishment is essential to reduce crime rates, especially in serious cases. Additionally, law enforcement should consider giving the chances for first -timers whether they deserve the chance for correction or not.