The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The internet has made work easy for a lot of companies,especially during the period of covid-19. Also, the world is fastly becoming a global village and this has led most individuals to prefer working online because of the benefits. The essay below will discuss the pros and cons of doing business on the internet in depth. To begin with, working online has a lot of advantages. Firstly, the internet has no time limit, which means employees can work anytime without any limitations even at night. Secondly, there are no space or distance problems when doing business on air. People can work in Britain while they are in Africa. For instance, nowadays most teachers and other professionals do their jobs online since we are in the period of covid-19 where social distancing is a better option. A study by Mark Lin in 2020 found that about five per cent of online teachers in China came from Africa. On the other hand, online jobs have limitations. First, such jobs are not all-inclusive, they are in favour of the haves. People living in remote areas without electricity and network are excluded. Second, there are many fake employers on the internet and most individuals have lost money through scammers. For example, my cousin got an online teaching job last year in April, when she was about to begin the job they asked for three thousand United States dollars to secure her job. After being asked for money, she knew it was a scam and she immediately reported and blocked the site. In conclusion, the essay above discussed the benefits and limitations of doing work online. Some of the advantages are that, space and time are compressed, which means people can work from anywhere and anytime. The pros are that, those without network and electricity are excluded from such opportunities and there are too many scammers these days.