News stories on TV and in newspaper are often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this.

I want to share the importance of pictures on Television or in the newspapers. Nowadays, Television or newspapers are the primary sources of information to communicate with people. Firstly, people read newspapers for around 15 to 20 minutes and 30min to watch Television daily. Secondly, more than 20 minutes is needed to read the whole newspaper. For example, let us consider India won the match against Australia yesterday. If newspapers don't accompany pictures today, it won't be easy to find out the result of the game at first instance. Images communicate more effectively than a hundred words. Images allow us to get more information within a short period and are an easy way to communicate with readers and viewers. After the election results, it is very critical for all newspapers and televisions to provide the whole country's election results on the first page, but possible to communicate to all readers through pictures. It will benefit kids or college students to go through it once in less than 15 minutes. On the other hand, specific programs on TV will be beneficial for an individual to improve listening skills. TV Channels will telecast crime programs as well, along with other news. Sometimes watching them creates panic and does not allow us to travel alone at night. Journalists should take more photographs as they can post them along the matter to convey the issue quickly. I want to conclude that the best and fastest way to communicate quickly is through accompanying pictures of the matter.