Some people think that professional sports players earn too much salary, especially when they do not seem to help peopleand societies the way people of other occupations such as doctors, teachers, and soldiers do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being a well-known and successful sportsperson is one of the most flavoured professional achievements wished by several adolescents. This is due to the fact that athletes are rewarded with tremendous financial support. In contrast, it is generally held that they are not worthily of gaining that money since many sportsmen seem not to be helpful to other individuals in society, this essay partly disagrees with the aforementioned statements and provides a set of reasons to support each point of view before the conclusion is reached. First and foremost, sports players' actions are not enhancing the well-being of the population in the way that physicians devote most of their lifetime to treating their patients or teachers who educate and guide their pupils to seek vocational goals. To be more explicit, many athletes only do it for their own interests, especially to break others' records. Moreover, this course of action may contribute to gambling behaviour among those watching sports which brings about various poverty issues. On the contrary, it is undeniable that sports play an essential role in the entertainment industry as we have seen many sports programs displayed on the screen. Furthermore, people can enhance their satisfactoriness as well as their relationship with others while enjoying sports competitions. Professional and popular sportsmen may inspire numerous juveniles to know their intention in life. To summarize, despite the fact that sports are not having enormous direct effects on people's lives, there are still several positive aspects that should not be overlooked namely advanced enjoyment, satisfaction and motivation. I personally perceived that to enhance the well-being of our society, if there is no harm to others in the society, there is no doubt that sports players should be gaining money similarly to other occupations.