It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is a common belief that punishment can help children realize good and bad behavior at a young age. I partially agree with this opinion. A discussion of this issue as well as my thoughts, will be highlighted in the write-up. On the one hand, there are various reasons why parents should punish kids when they have bad behaviours. Firstly, young ones may not know their actions can cost a huge payoff. In other words, they tend to do whatever their parents tell them not to do. For example, children always play in the kitchen which is dangerous for them. imagine they touch the boiling water machine and then get hurt. As a result, parents may give them a little punishment like hitting their hands to remind them not to touch it again. However, the limit of punishment must be carefully to handle it. First of all, children are independent as adults, parents and teachers cannot physically hurt them. To be more specific, they cannot use any harmful stuff to hit the young ones. For instance, if a kid hitting others, parents and teachers can gently hit back their little hands with warnings but not get hit by a ruler. Consequently, children could learn that their behaviours have a playback from adults. In conclusion, although there are a few reasons parents should punish kids when they have these wrong behaviors. However, I strongly believe that punishments are not the way out of upbringing. Parents and teachers must rely on each other to teach some good behaviors to children.