Q; Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environmental problem such as air pollution is dramatically escalating, and other people believe that increasing the price of petrol for cars and other transport is the best solution. I do not agree with this view since it will not solve the problem to a great extent. If the price of fuel increases people still need to move, for instance in everyday life, students will still go to school, workers still go to work and all the transport keep running on the roads. For this reason, despite price hikes in fuel cars and vehicles will stay working and produce air pollution, however, the unfortunate individuals will struggle financially since additional payment will go for transportation, which the budget should be allocated to food. In addition, those who are rich will not care about the price increase and continue to use their cars, which is unlikely to solve the issue. Furthermore, cars and other transport are not the only cause of pollution, take for example, electricity and heat power that releases green gas, farming and agriculture that release methane, and factories and deforestation, which should be taken controlled to mitigate the pollutants. Elevating the petrol price is not actually the best solution, however spreading awareness to use eco-friendly vehicles like bikes, and green vehicles powered by alternative fuel is a better option. In conclusion, the price hike in petrol is not the best solution, as it can only affect the poor financially, moreover giving emphasis to other pollutants as well. Encouraging people for sustainable transportation and educating them to lessen environmental problems is a better alternative.