Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Many individuals transfer online money via the Internet or smartphones to friends, families, and businesses. In my opinion, while this system has various potential risks, it also includes many benefits. People using online transaction services may be hacked, make an error or receive phishing emails. On the one hand, they may be hacked by cybercrime as they reveal too much personal information, like the number of credit cards on social media. On the other hand, cybercrime may send banking users phishing emails, appealing them to click on links, so e-crime can hack their banking accounts to steal money. Victims of these scams are usually old people as they lack vigilance toward those cheats. However, this advancement brings many benefits for people ’s lives. The most frequently cited rationale for transferring online money is convenience. The argument rests on the fact that residents can make bank transactions with ease while they are staying at home. In the past, when people wanted to transfer money to others, they had to go to the bank and wait in lines to use the service. Moreover, this development helps people keep their record of transactions, so they can easily find errors timely when someone is trying to hack their banking account. In conclusion, while this development has many drawbacks, it also includes many merits to improve the quality of human lives. In my point of view, the government should have some reasonable policies to improve banking security as well as restrict e-crime in the future.