ome people believe that the advent of economical air travel has been beneficial by making international travel more accessible, while others argue that is has had a very negative impact. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Since international travel is more accessible, some parts of society believe traveling by air brings back a lot of benefits for both the community and the economy. On the contrary, others think that it has numerous negative impacts. From my standpoint, I agree with the former statement, and I will elaborate on both views and my opinion in the following essay. Without a doubt, the convenience of air travel has changed the way people transport, especially international flights. First and foremost, it isn't easy to imagine people not using planes to travel as it is a great chance not to waste our own time on the road and enjoy flying in the sky for a short time. For example, people used to travel to another country by traveling by car, which took them long hours riding and getting through the boundary between the two countries. On the contrary, people have taken advantage of the air and decided to travel by air as it is cost cheaper and faster. Furthermore, since low-cost flights allow people to travel easily, from the economic perspective, the development of the aviation industry can be extremely positive as economic growth can be improved. In contrast, the development of economic flights has several negative impacts. Due to the increasing number of cheap flights, pollution from airplanes also increases rapidly. Consequently, the environment is badly affected, and it also affects local citizens’ lives. For example, according to a recent survey, which was made by the local authority in Vietnam, it is said that the number of carbon footprints that an airplane releases is nearly 1000 kilograms of carbon dioxide per passenger. Additionally, airplanes also consume numerous amounts of fossil fuels. To conclude, although economic air travel has some drawbacks, it still has a significant contribution to our lives and the economy as well as the government can use the profit to recover the environment.