Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with.

Generally speaking, different people have different opinions towards new things. Some would like to test all kinds of goods or services, such as jobs or technology, while others are more likely to work in their original fields. I would like to analyze this phenomenon and give reasons for their behaviours according to my own experience. On the one hand, I can understand those people who would like to try new things. There are at least two reasons. To begin with, these kinds of people prefer to take risks during their lives. For example, I once talked with a customer who was travelling alone in my country. He told me he loved adventure, and he had changed 5 jobs during the last 10 years. Secondly, some people mention that they are attracted by new things since those can make them excited and keep them healthy. For instance, I would like to take my kids to new parks even though they are not better than the park which is near my house. On the other hand, it is reasonable for some people who always keep doing the same things. First of all, practice makes perfect. If we focus on the same field or industry and sharpen our skills there, it is more likely to be successful. For example, my friend has been an expert after working in a big company for 20 years. Furthermore, some people think that doing familiar work is much easier, then they can save more time to relax or take care of their families. Take my father as an example, he had worked as an accountant for 40 years, and he always went fishing when he was free. In conclusion, people have different attitudes towards work and life. Their behaviours are affected by their motivation and characteristics.