some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. what is your opinion about this? what other time in history would be interesting to live in?

There are people who believe that we are living in the best era of history. I definitely agree with this notion and would have chosen live in the same historical period if I had the chance to make a a decision about it. First of all, the advancement of technology provided lots of opportunities for contemporaryy people for having easier and more enjoyable lives. Nowadays, technologists are pushing back the frontiers ofknowledgege and are skilled in harnessintechnologyogy to provide facilities thmakeke doing things much easier. For example, we uscutting - edgege machines likcomputerser and washinmachines in our everyday life, and we can not imagine our lives without them anymore,AlsoAlso we can travel around the world in the shortest time at affordable cost or get in touch with our loved ones who live miles away on the phone. Moreover, scientists promoted healthcarecare services which can save our lives when we are in need. Clearly, the past generations lacked the advancement of medical treatments. On the other hand, I would like to live in ancient times when the world looked completely different. For example 1000 years ago. I suppose it canfascinatingating to find out how different was people's lives in the past. Moreover, my country was a powerful empirempire in the past that many praised it. So it can be rewarding to live in such a majestic empire. My country was a safe and peaceful country with kind and loving people. In conclusion, the recent era which we are living in is one of the best parts of history to live in, as science and technology facilitated our lives and we could find treatments for many diseases and accordingly life expectancy increased significantly.