The quality of computer language translation has improved significantly in recent years. Therefore it is not necessary for children to learn a foreign language. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-paced era, where technology is the indivisible part of society, the computer and its features are increasing day by day. Computer can translate any foreign language and their quality has significantly improved in recent years. Some people opine that with this new advancement, it's not important for children to learn a new foreign language. Personally, I disagree with the statement and the following expository paragraph will expatiate my viewpoints with lucid examples. To begin with, the most indispensable fact is that, in this contemporary world, children should be competent enough to meet all the competitive levels. Only one attribute is not enough. Hence, they should evolve other co-curricular characteristics. One such feature is learning a new language. Even though computers can translate it, command over the language that is to understand and speak is more essential & is also the demand of society. Additionally, every time youngster can't use it. Subsequently, there are homonyms also. For example, 'lie' have two meaning, one which means 'not true & the other 'resting position'. If the children don't know where and what to use, the meaning of the sentence will be drastically changed. So, google tanslation is not enough. In order to talk freely, one should learn the language. In conclusion, while there are plus points of computer translation language, too much will be lost if totally dependent on it. Soft skills along with pronunciation, and gestures are important tools for effective communication.