in some culture the parents arrange marriage for their children but in others people choose their own marriage partner. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each system?

marriage is a very serious and determining decision in our life, therefore we need to select our life partner in order to help us in this determination, and this is a common way nowadays. however, we see some cultures in other countries try to arrange a wedding for their children and take responsibility instead of them to begin with, choosing your spouse by yourself has advantages, Firstly the common one is a romantic love story which they will experience only those who choose each other, secondly, those who spend time to know themselves will share the same values and ideas, in addition, this is the best way to good communication which is very necessary for a happy merger. for,instance in nowadays we can observe a lot of couples live happily because they only decide to be together, this system can take a long time because they need a lot of time to go forward with their relationship step by step. on the flip side, when the family intervene in the wedding decision they enforce their values on the couple, which led to breaking the cornerstone of a happy life, for example, those who obey family values lose themselves and feel emotionally unsatisfied because they come over their feelings also we can mention another disadvantage like the poor communication between them which in almost of cases led to divorce. even if the parent's decisions bring a lot of problems they can also bring some advantages like providing financial support for their growth. in conclusion, both practices have their benefits and their drawbacks but in my,opinion I think this decision should be taken by the couples themselves and the family's role is to intervene only for support and this is the best way for the two systems to work together.