Many people join distance-learning programs (studys material, post, TV, İnternet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending collages or universities does. Do you agree or disagree.

In today's fast-paced era, technology is an indivisible part of society. It has taken over the education system also. With technological advancement, distance-learning programs have sparked attention. Some people opine that studying at home is a better option while others assert that it doesn't bring the same benefit. Personally, I am in complete agreement with the latter statement and the expository paragraph will expatiate my viewpoints with lucid examples. To begin with, one should understand that education aims at the holistic development of an individual which should cover all the domains that are cognitive, psychomotor and affective. Distance education is unable to develop the skills required for procedures. For example, many online resuscitation modules are available which gives involved sequential steps but hands-on practice can be done either in laboratories or in clinical. Additionally, during lectures faculties share many life experiences and lessons with students which books cannot. Classroom teaching imparts many attributes in pupils like discipline, sportsmanship, punctuality, mannerisms etc. For instance, when an instructor announces a deadline for assignment submission, it creates anxiety in students which indirectly motivates them to complete it, teaches time management & gives a sense of satisfaction. Whereas for online submission, copied items can be submitted that don't develop any positive characteristics. In conclusion, the teacher-student relationship enhances the teaching-learning process. But for economically backward scholars, a correspondence course can be beneficial where they can earn their livelihood as well as their degree. One should therefore weigh up the circumstances and choose priority.