In some cultures, childrens are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Although there are many ways to achieve success, parents tell hard work makes an achievement. This suggestion has some advantages and disadvantages. I will discuss both sides. First of all, teaching that hard work is an important step towards achieving your goals is one of its advantages. Moreover, it provides motivation for people on the verge of giving up. For example, children who have limited opportunities believe that achieving their target is impossible. However, if they try hard enough, they can get to what they're imagining. Secondly, this suggestion brings about drawbacks as well. In some situations, this message may motivate the wrong people. For instance, telling kids who are deaf due to a car accident that they can see if they are trying hard. However, it is impossible. Therefore, giving unrealistic hope rather than helping cope with the truth is irresponsible. To conclude, parents insist that achievement comes through hard effort. There are benefits and drawbacks to this idea. Therefore, it is important to convey these kinds of messages to the right audience.