Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with.

Generally speaking, different individuals have different opinions towards new experiences. Some would like to test all kinds of goods or services, while others are more likely to work in their original fields. Personally, I tend to agree with both sides since they both offer valid arguments. This essay will examine both views followed by my personal point of view. On the one hand, I can understand those people who would like to try new things. There are at least two reasons. To begin with, these kinds of people prefer to take risks during their lives. For example, I once talked with a customer who was travelling alone in my country. He told me he loved adventure, and he had changed 5 jobs during the last 10 years. Secondly, some people mention that they are attracted by new things, since those can make them excited and keep them healthy. For instance, I would like to take my kids to new parks even though they are not better than the park which is near my house. On the other hand, it is reasonable for some people who always keep doing the same things. First of all, practice makes perfect. If we focus on the same field or industry and sharpen our skills there, it is more likely to be successful. For example, my friend has been an expert after working in a big company for 20 years. Furthermore, some people think that doing familiar work is much easier, then they can save more time to relax or take care of their families. Take my father as an example, he had worked as an accountant for 40 years, and he always went fishing when he was free. In conclusion, I concur with both aforementioned views given the fact that both behaviours are affected by their motivation and characteristics.