In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that nowadays teenagers are not taking care of their bodies which results that them having problems with obesity. However, Some think that public authority is responsible for this issue. I partially agree with this statement and share my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, at present junk food is to be prone to obesity. Companies are propelled to sell a portion of food which is unhealthy for children through advertisements on television. Hence, the government is not taking action against them and allowing them to sell this food. For instance, restaurants like KFC are promoting their kid's meals in advertisements which give birth to many diseases such as making them fat. Furthermore, public administrations should divert their focus to health awareness campaigns instead of giving ads for junk food.The reason is that it can motivate teens to have healthy meals in their everyday routine. Hence, with this, an initiative they can propel them to stay fit and has a nutritious diet. A good example is research done by Toronto university that the Canadian government starts a campaign to motivate people to healthy food and also tried to ban junk food for children. On the contrary, Parents must provide homemade food rather than artificial food. This is because, homemade food has more nutrients. Parents are busy with their hectic schedules jobs. Thus, they do not get time for food.That's why children start meals with their friends. So, parents should pay attention to their teens and help them to eat food which makes them physically fit. In conclusion, the higher authorities should ban junk foods for children and start campaigns for a healthy diets and parents must pay attention to healthy meals for children.