Many museums chargefor admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweighs the disadvantages

Museums are buildings that contain items from many different places or previous times. A large number of museums allow individuals to enter their insides without any form of payment while others do not. While there are valid reasons for both positions, I believe that the benefits of free passage to these places are much more than restricted entry. Understandably, making visitors pay to enter places where artefacts are kept for viewing is encouraged by some. A pro is that members of the society who have successfully made a trip to museums with a paid entry will place a high value on that achievement, giving them a certain bragging right which can in turn influence increased patronage. For example, the Louvre museum in Paris requires a huge payment to enter to be able to see the historical war pieces from the 18th century, this makes a lot of wealthy individuals put going there on their bucket lists. Despite all these positive outcomes of paid entry to museums, the drawback is that those who cannot afford this fee will be kept away from the beauty of the pieces in the building. Meanwhile, these buildings are put up so that beautiful works from previous epochs can be admired by many; giving unpaid passage means that more people get to see the beautiful items. To illustrate, d'Arc Orange museum boasts of over a hundred million guests per year because they do not need to pay. To conclude, individuals are asked to part with money to get into some museums while others permit free entry, the exclusivity to boast about having been able to go to such places is a good outcome, however, free access is much better because a greater number of people will be able to see the beauties they harbour which is one of the main purposes for them in the first place.