Some people think painting and drawings are important as other subjects. They should be compulsory in high school education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art subjects are believed to be an essential part of the learning process and some suggest that they should be taught in high school. While others might argue that students do not have free time for drawing, I disagree since it is important for teenagers to explore their creativity and relax. Because young people are really busy with completing school assignments and pursuing their hobbies, no other subjects should be added to their schedule. High school is a really difficult time both mentally and physically, involving many sleepless nights and stressful experiences. Because of that, many young adults develop anxiety. Adding extra drawing and painting lessons will overpack their schedule even more. There are a number of other things students could be doing during this time, including, finishing homework, hanging out with their friends or relaxing at home. However, I am of the opinion that art classes would benefit teenagers. Since many students spend all their time learning new information, it is important for them to relax and activate other parts of the brain. Painting reduces stress and allows a person to explore their creative side by drawing a representation of their feelings on the canvas. By leaving the negative emotions on the paper, the person is able to achieve a sense of peace. To conclude, many teenagers have a packed schedule and think that painting lessons would increase their workload. Nevertheless, I believe that this time would be spent usefully, because students would activate other parts of their brain and reduce their stress levels.