The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Increasingly, people have chosen to work from home worldwide and it began during the pandemic time along. Before the pandemic everyone used to go to work by car, bus and, subway, however, it took many hours and individuals developed mental issues such as anxiety and depression. Nowadays, society has supported the idea to work from home, but on the other hand, it brings up advantages and disadvantages. According to the article from the New York Times, many companies around the globe are proposing for those workers who have the flexibility to develop their jobs from home, it is possible for employees staying some days or all days dedicating their work time to their own home. For example, the company where I've been working proposed for around 70% of employees to do their jobs from home and everyone accepted it. So, they have more time for family because they haven't wasted a long time travelling, and health issues getting down. On the other hand, another article from Family magazine brought up another point of view. A specialist writer interviewed many people from the centre of Toronto, well-known as the financial centre city and certain interviewees said that working from home is challenging. Although it is beneficial, for those who have children at home is hardest to balance their private and professional life on the same site. For instance, my wife worked from home for around 2 years, and she needed to resign from her job, at least for her balancing two kids and housework isn't easy, indeed. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to any decision we need to take up. Unfortunately, what fits me doesn't fit another person. In fact, working from home is an interesting practice, and in my opinion, employers must think more about it.