Some people believe that humans should be able to use animals for their own benefit, while others argue that the rights of animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

According to some people, they are entitled to use animals for their entertainment and welfare. On the other hand, others think that the rights of animals should be respected. In my opinion, as animals are living beings as well, they should be treated with kindness. Nowadays, it is common that people keep pets such as cats and dogs for many reasons. Some consider them as their companionship so they feed them and take care of them properly. However, there are cases where people abuse their pets as they own them. Such kind of violence against animals should not be allowed in society. Thus, there should be some rules and regulations set to protect animals for their welfare. In the entertainment industry such as circuses, magic shows and theme park activities, animals are also used to bring in revenues. There is much news on how such animals are treated with cruelty while being trained to perform in front of an audience. In fact, those living beings should be left in their natural habitats. Nevertheless, as it is impossible to ban all such activities involving animals completely, some measures against animal abuse in training should be taken. It should be made sure that there are ethical and humane ways of taming and educating them. In conclusion, in this present world, it is inevitable that animals are part of our lives. Therefore, I think that while they may be used for our happiness or profits, they should be treated with respect, kindness and love.