Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not the motherland’s culture influences a person significantly. Personally, I believe that the culture of our country of origin has less effect on us, rather than other things. This essay will discuss both sides of this view, and will extensively explain the reasons to support my opinion based on real life examples. To begin with, some people claim that the birth nation has a huge role in setting an individual’s culture, due to several reasons. The supporters of this point of view truly believe that one’s behavior starts to develop in the womb. There are even sayings related to this topic, such as: “it’s in one’s blood” or “to ingest with one’s mother’s milk”. Consequently, offsprings learn the culture, what they have experienced, even before they were born. Albeit, people travel all around the world, they will always be connected to their roots, since they developed an emotional attachment with their birth place’s culture. For instance, Alsou, a very popular singer in Russia, even though, she spent most of her life in Great Britain, she never lost her love towards Russian traditional attire. For this reason, many think that an individual’s birthplace plays a dramatic role in defining the culture. In a marked contrast, the opponents of this, including me, think that native location has solely a minor influence on behavior development. To be precise, many researches have proved that humans are capable of adapting to any conditions and traditions easily. Dostoevsky once said: “The human is such an animal that can adjust to anything”. In addition, one of the results of globalization, and the influence of western culture on local communities’ cultural exchange is rapidly increasing across the world. Many people prefer to acquire foreign traditions and forget about their owns. Due to this trend in society, I strongly believe that native locations have less influence while defining the character of the person. In conclusion, although some folks think that the culture of an individual merely depends on their birthplaces, it has been increasingly noticed that, humans are adapting to various cultures based on their conveniences and also due to the influence of globalization.