Some people think That children should be taught how to become good parents at school. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that topics on parenthood and how to be a parent should be part of the school curriculum. In my opinion, the focus should be less on parenthood and rather on being a good adult in general. Schools play an essential role in teaching young people various topics. Courses should not merely be focused on academic skills such as mathematics or physics. The curriculum should offer a wide variety of classes that really prepare a student for the future. However, focusing on parenthood specifically is not the way to go forward. Nowadays, everyone follows their own pattern in life and there are many people who do not wish to have children. Hence, teaching students how to become good parents might send the wrong message that deviating from the expected pattern of becoming a parent is bad. Moreover, being taught how to become a decent parent starts at home. Parents are role models for their children. Consequently, whatever behaviour they display at home, is often copied by their offspring. It is true that not every parent shows exemplary behaviour. This is where education plays a vital role: Children should be taught how to become critical thinkers, and how to be respectful and good human beings in general. Nonetheless, there should not be any focus on how to be a parent. In conclusion, I believe that schools should teach students to lead a life that they will be fulfilled by and to make choices accordingly. Whether or not this involves having children is irrelevant.