Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there are myriads of people opting for professional degrees due to the demand it has in society. Even though doctors and engineers are ubiquitous the need for experts in these fields is a must. While some people are of the view that professionals should serve the region where they earned their basic experience others are of the opinion that the choice of the workplace solely depends on their wishes. Both these views will be discussed in detail. To begin with, professionals who pursue their careers in the same country, do not have difficulty adapting to the environment as they are quite familiar with the culture, places etc. To state a personal example, my friend Rashik who trained in India as a doctor found it very hard to work in the UK and it took him months to get in touch with the culture and environment. Also, experts in a particular field know about the conditions and diseases that are prevalent in the region where they have spent training. For instance, in India, due to certain climatic conditions diseases like malaria and dengue are quite common and doctors can easily treat these diseases, since they have the knowledge and experience from learning and are familiar with the atmosphere. In contrast, the merits of working outside one's home country are numerous. Individuals can share their knowledge and expertise with other people rather than just confining it to a single purpose. This has many advantages. For example, to demolish a multi-storeyed building in India, a group of experts from Germany were asked to help. The structure was down in a single operation. Also, by migrating and working in a different country, individuals and professionals make a lot more money than what they used to earn while working in their country. For example, In India Engineers are paid only Rupees 2500, definitely not worth the hectic workload they have. However, in Australia and other,countries they earn 3 to 4 lakhs per month at a much less workload. To summarize, Even though some people think that individuals should continue working in the same country where they sought their training, I firmly believe that people should be allowed the freedom to choose their workplace and circumstances which they find convenient.