Governments spend an enormous amount of money on renovations of old buildings in large cities. Some believe that this money can be better spent on building new houses and developing roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, the higher authorities are spending more finance on renovating old edifices instead of building new buildings and constructing new roads. I strongly agree with the statement and related ideas, which along with the conclusion at the end, would be captivated in the following paragraphs. To begin with the redesigning of old houses since the population of the globe is increasing at a rapid rate, the legislation should spend a certain amount of finance on building pre-constructed homes as the highly dense nations or metropolitans have less geographical area; therefore, the making of new homes at such places cannot happen. For instance, in metropolitan areas like Mumbai in India, which are densely populated cosmopolises where reconstruction of old skyscrapers is possible instead of building new ones due to the small geographical area. In most of the under-developed and developing nations, which are facing various sorts of economic issues and inflation is the foremost one, which hinders the construction of new skyscrapers or buildings as the prices of real estate are blooming at a fast pace; as a result, the act of purchasing new homes is beyond the reach of disadvantageous families. For example, the people who are residing below the poverty line cannot afford to spend on the construction of new homes in industrial areas like Bengaluru, a province of Karnataka, in India. Nevertheless, the governing bodies should pay heed to paving new roads so that the issue of traffic jams can be tackled. In conclusion, although the notion of constructing homes is significant, the benefits of renovating pre-constructed houses cannot be neglected. Thus, the legislation should take both into account while distributing the government's funds.