There are many inventions in human history, but some people think that the most important invention is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A person invents something new, because the aspiration for progress and built-in conveniences is inherent in people. By the way the Internet is an excellent achievement of IT technologies of the 20th century. However, my interrelation with the Internet is ambivalently user-friendly and reasonably reserved, and here's why. Let's start with the fact that the Global Net would not have been possible without the creation of a computer. The latter would not have taken place as a contrivance without various chemical elements mined from the bowels of the earth. After all, communication systems and information transfer in the Global Network are built on the most complex binary symbols. What has been said means that most substantially ground for any electronics is aggregate of mathematics laws. The second idea is that the world has been partitioned into real and virtual parts. And it contains both advantages and disadvantages. Concretizing, we note that among the obvious benefits through electronic communication are the expansion of the circle of contacts, the placement of an infinite amount of data, the rapidity of searching and exchanging information, doing abundant varieties of business, etc. Notwithstanding I should emphasis that the most significant disadvantage is the skewed human focus shift from real to virtual life. This state of affairs has given rise among mankind to a psychological distortion of the consciousness of many people and a huge number of artificial introverts, who have become so from the isolation of their life "behind the screen". Childhood trauma due to inadvertent access to information is also a known problem of unfriendly electronic domains. In conclusion, I’d like to note that I pay tribute to saving time through the electronic environment, but at the same time I try not to forget that life should relate to Nature, and not with its technically convenient replacement. Moreover, the physical activity of people last tens years has decreased, which adversely affects the health of entire nations. Concerning that it could be added that inventions and discoveries in medicine, in my opinion, are much more considerable. But the Internet is a great acceleration tool for any field of activity.