In order to learn a language well, we should learn about the country as well as the clutrues and lifestyles of the people who speak it. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, an increasing number of poople are discussing about how to study well in a secondary language. However, whether people should study the country where the language from has caused heated debate. My view is that learning about the and lifestyles of the language is very useful for the person who is learning this language. First, it is obvious that clutrues can help people to understand a new language easily. This is because a lot of words came from people ’s daily life or tools which people used it for long time ago. Therefore the person who knows what is the meaning behind the word, can easier to remember the word and use it for a further study. Moreover, the lifestyles for the native speakers can help people to understand the meaning of the word in different situations. For example, people use word younger brother or elder brother in English, so people can know who is the younger kid. But there are 2 different words in Chinese, so people can understand who is elder and who is younger straight way. That is not to say that no one can learn a new language well without learning the country. Of course, some people have a talent of languages and they can easy to learn a new language well in a very short time, while some other people may spend 3 to 4 years on it and still not good at speaking or writing. But there is only a small amount of people can do this. In summary, I agree with that if a person can learn about the history of the language, it will help him a lot to understand the language well. Meanwhile, this is not necessary for people to learn a language, there are some other ways that can people to study a new language.