Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vacations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the topic of whether to have frequent short holidays or take fewer and longer trips has drawn the public’s attention which leads to a popular debate. In this essay, both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs, and my opinion will also be given. To start with, many people who care about convenience and budget, taking short trips can bring a large number of benefits. First of all, almost every traveler is an employee who is always on a hectic work schedule. By choosing a short vacation, they could enjoy their moment without being distracted. Traveling to close proximity places could significantly save financial resources such as accommodation fees and also fuel charges. Therefore, without any doubt, the public enjoys this kind of traveling style. On the other hand, there are still others who are environmentally conscious and assert that people ought to have fewer but longer vacations. Firstly, the less they travel, the less carbon footprint they produce. In addition, only going to places which are far away could broaden their horizons. For instance, people yearly visit foreign countries and destinations where they can feel a different environment and escape from the normal routine. In conclusion, this is reasonable to the extent that people prefer regular short traveling for the reason of time and budget. However,in my point of view, spending long holidays is best characterized not only to protect the environment but also to increase individuals' cultural understanding.