Many companies use advertisement to increase sales. What are the main reasons that make an advertisment effective ? Is it a good thing or bad thing to the society

Nowadays, more than one company use adverts to increase their profits by buying more products and services. It had been a very effective method since a long time ago. In this essay, we will discuss the main causes of this action, as well as the pros and cons of it. In the beginning, marketing is very essential for any organisation trying to make revenue, whether it sells a product or introduces a service; although this could have many forms. Advertising is considered one of the most effective forms of it. Corporates hire marketing agencies to effectively select target audiences and focus on what they need to purchase, accordingly they can make a numerous income. For example, social media campaigns held for a well-known brand have successful metrics which can be measured. In a matter of fact, this happens around us every day. Moreover, by using multiple sources of adverts shapes, firms and agencies make sure that they will reach a bigger slap of the community which helps them to influence and convince targeted consumers in addition to expanding their platform of selling. Nonetheless, we may see the same advertisement but in different places. For instance, Facebook adverts, billboards, Tv or even newspapers. Based on that, we can consider advertisement has a positive impact on society. It goes without saying that, if a firm makes a higher profit, it will pay higher tax and hires more workforce; hence this consider a bright side of the story. In sharp contrast to this, sometimes these campaigns may affect the wrong audience. For example, children do not have adequate rational thinking; consequently, they may affect their parents to buy something they do not really want and put much pressure on them. To conclude, marketing is a very effective way for a company's sustainability for many reasons, and it has a benefit like supporting society from a labour perspective, but it may have a drawback, like affecting incorrectly targeted customers by putting much pressure on them.