Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondarySome school. What extent do you agree or disagree

According to a few specialists, it adds an advantage for kids if they begin learning a foreign language in the initial stage of their schooling rather than later and I completely agree with this statement as it is believed that children retain the knowledge which is taught at a younger age as compared to their later years. Also, international language helps in shaping a pupil's perspective about other cultures, habits and way of speaking which assist their interaction skills right from the beginning. According to recent studies, it has been observed that students understand and retain topics which are taught in their primary schooling for much longer than things which are taught in secondary school. Therefore, if children start learning any foreign language at the start of their education then they have better command over it and as they grow in their career they will keep on getting better with grammar, vocabulary and sentence formation. Also, students have comparatively less burden in smaller classes so they will have more time to practice the language and as a result have a better grip whereas in secondary school they already have a vast syllabus to cover which gives them less time to learn something new. There are several benefits of learning the overseas language. It gives you an idea about other people's cultures, habits and the way they speak. If kids are introduced to these new languages at the primary stage they will develop better interaction skills right from the start which help them to be better communicators in future. Also, they can think of many other career options right from the start for example, translator and social activists. To conclude my thoughts, I support this belief from experts that its advantageous for students to acquire this skill initially rather than in secondary school for better command over the language and to have a better understanding of it.