The are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, it is believed that the financial aspect plays a key role in terms of staying in the workforce. Thus, salary motivates people to do the job, regardless of their own preferences and other opportunities. I acknowledge the idea that money is the main factor, but I have a solid position that passion for the business has a bigger impact rather than salary. Firstly, employees, who do not like their job, could have mental problems because of unlovely tasks. Money, in turn, will not help such employees to recover and to find motivation because money will temporarily force them to continue doing the job. However, the job itself stays the same, therefore people just continue experiencing the same feeling every day. According to my own experience, I had a job where I had a good budget, but the routine work just made me sad every day, I felt anxious when I saw colleagues, and I could not even eat normally. As a result of this snowballing, I ended up with a mental disease. Since there is never enough money, such factors as a good relationship with colleagues, a great work atmosphere and an understanding of your own impact have much more power to encourage an employee to stay in the workforce. Indeed, these reasons have long-term perspectives for people at work, which make them essential reasons to love the job. While my dad suffers from a hard but well-paid job as a professor at university, my mom, on the other hand, enjoys babysitting because of her big love for children. Subsequently, my mom never complains about the job, while my dad is always mad at home after a full day at university. To summarize the whole that has been mentioned before, a good salary could make some people work longer, but in my opinion, it is just a short-term reason to stay. The real factors, in turn, such as a good atmosphere and friendly colleagues, can encourage people to commit to the work as long-term employees.