Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people are more willing to start their own business. It definitely became more popular than in the past. There are a lot of pluses of running your own company, but it can also cause some troubles. I would like to present my point of view below. Firstly, starting a business can be really convenient. You can be your own boss, therefore, you do not have to follow any orders.You work on your own terms, without worring about losing a job or getting a promotion. Moreover, it is easier to earn money. It is common, that employers try to keep the most for themselves and they pay their employees less money than they deserve. When you run your business, you do not have that problem anymore. On the other hand, it can be challenging and stressful as well. In your own company you are responsible for everything. It is your job to recruite people and pay them salaries. You also have to take care of finances and business plan. You have to be aware that your mistakes can result in less amount of money and lead to bankruptcy. When you work for someone and you are not satisfied with work conditions, you can change the employer. In your own business, you have to deal with crises. As a result, you can feel overwhelmed and it can lead to mental issues. A good illustration for that can be a local dance studio in my family town. The owner had to many problems with her business and she did not know how to manage, which forced her to close the studio and start a therapy to get rid of depression. To sum up, there are good and bad sides of starting your own business. Personally, I believe, that there are more disadvantages of it, because mental health is significant to me, but I also understand and respect people, who are brave enough to run their own company.