Some people think that technology makes life complex, so we should make our life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is apparent that technology makes things that people do on a daily basis become more complicated; therefore, some people believe that we should get rid of technology in order to simplify our life. Personally, I strongly disapprove of the given statement. In this essay, I am going to cite some of the rationale behind my disagreement. On the one hand, it is imprudent to discount the latent drawbacks brought by the advancement of technology. Firstly, the elderly would find it difficult to figure out how the system of technology works as it is quite unusual for them to work with. For instance, old people are used to reading news printed on paper due to its easy approach. Thus, reading news online seems to be too complicated for them. Besides, the high-cost of technological devices is also involved in why people reject using technology. Despite the adverse effects mentioned, the superior advantage which technology provides us is undeniable. Mobile phones, to be specific, make life easier not only to communicate but also to store data. Consequently, it is effortless for users to find information with only a phone or computer. In terms of convenience, technology provides us with automation which serves our daily activity such as automatic AC self adjusting its temperature. With that, it actually makes life more simple. To conclude, I would contend that the benefit of applying technology to daily life clearly outweighs its drawback. Although older generation have contrast view regarding technology, it is safe to say that the world is developing thanks to technology.