Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Most of the time people travel abroad for different reasons. Few individuals argue that the sole reason to learn a foreign language is to travel outside or go for a job in a foreign country. While others believe that other factors are also important to learn a foreign language other than stated before. In my opinion, most of the time people only learn foreign languages when they are going abroad to study or work. In this essay, I will give different reasons to support my opinion. To begin with, learning a foreign language is not an easy task. If someone is going to a foreign country then the biggest hurdle for him is the communication barrier. Mostly, people do all the hard work because they are going abroad to study or sometimes they are going for a job and they want to remove this language barrier. This will help them to communicate freely with others in a foreign country. Secondly, people also learn other languages because these languages can help them to understand their culture and values. When people travel to any other country then they will not be familiar with the culture and social norms of that country and if they don't know the language of that country then it will be difficult for them to socialize with the people of that country, therefore, if they understand their language then they can learn and communicate with locals in a friendly way. In contrast, People also say that individuals learn other languages because they want to learn about that particular country in order to gather knowledge or just because they are curious about the history of that language or country. On the other hand, People also argue that some individuals learn a foreign language just for academic purposes. In Conclusion, People only learn a foreign languages because of tourism or for work. In my opinion, the main reasons are to visit the country for tourism or work-related issues. Sometimes, people also learn other languages because they want to understand the culture or social values of another country country.